Caution:

Not too long ago I had a roommate who would frequently ask the age old question of “what do women and noodles have in common?” This question came to mind while making dinner this week, and I thought I should share it with the world! The dinner, that is.

Happy lil lasagna roll ups! This easily could have been made with cannelloni, but if there’s one thing in this world I’m good at, it’s rolling things. Oats? I’ve rolled them. Burritos? We’re tight. Cheese? Okay, maybe I haven’t rolled cheese yet, but I feel like it’s something I would be naturally good at.

First things first – the ingredients. There’s no exact measurements here, solely because unless I’m baking I never properly measure things out.

  • lasagna noodles, cooked
  • cottage cheese
  • garlic, minced
  • onions, sliced
  • spinach
  • salt n peppa
  • chili flakes
  • tomato sauce
  • mozzarella, grated

(I also made a different version of this a few nights later, and will be writing about sometime soon!)

 

Sweat your garlic, onions and seasoning in some oil. Once they’re almost finished cooking, add in your spinach and stir until it just starts to wilt. Take your pan off of the heat, and pour the contents into a bowl. Mix in the cottage cheese, and set aside.

Next, lay out your lasagna noodles in a line. Place a dollop of the filling at the top of each noodle, and roll up!

b

Roll up all of your noodles, and place them into a greased pan.

bb

Once they’re all tucked in nicely, cover them with your tomato sauce of choice

bbb

Sprinkle your mozzarella on top…….

bbbb

And bake it in the oven for about 15 minutes @350, and then broil for about 5 more minutes!

bbbbbThen, dig in and enjoy! Oh yeah, something else I’m good at? Rolling out.

Leave a Reply

